The Academy of Board Certified Environmental Professionals is a volunteer-led not-for-profit organization with a paid Executive Administrator.  The ABCEP organization includes:
  • Board of Trustees
  • Executive Team / Officers
  • Certification Review Board
  • Committees & Task Forces
  • Executive Administrator and Vendors


The Board of Trustees is composed of:

  • Up to twelve at-large members elected for a three-year term from the members of ABCEP and are CEPs in good standing,
  • Up to two of the twelve at-large members may be representatives of Affiliating Organizations selected by majority vote of the elected Trustees,
  • Up to three CEP In-Training representatives selected by majority vote of the elected Trustees to serve in a non-voting advisory role, and
  • One ex-officio member of Immediate Past President who is not required to be an elected Trustee.  

The Board of Trustees annually elects the Officers of president, president-elect, secretary, and treasurer.

The Board of Trustees elects the Certification Review Board chairperson for a three-year term.

The Board of Trustees holds regular meetings monthly and special meetings as pertinent.  Annually, two of the monthly meetings are in-person often hosted by a Trustee or in concert with a national environmental conference.  Meetings are open to ABCEP members.

Trustees conduct strategic planning, establish policy and procedures, prepare and implement plans, implement organizational operations, and play an active role in building the success of ABCEP and its CEP Membership. 



Corry T. Platt,CEP
Wood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions, Inc.
Raleigh - Durham, NC
William A. Eggers, CEP
AquaFiber Technologies Corp.
Longwood, FL

Anna Kohl, CEP
HDR, Alaska, Inc.
Anchorage, AK

Irving Cohen, CEP
Enviro-Sciences Inc.
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Representative to CESB

Immediate Past President
Elizabeth R. Johnson, CEP
Orange County Government
Orlando, FL

Certification Review Board Chairperson
Jennifer Lundberg, CEP
Houston, TX


Betty Dehoney, CEP, PMP, ENV SP
HDR, Inc.
San Diego, CA
NAEP Representative

James Elliott, CEP
Teichman Group / American Salvage Association
Galveston, TX

John Aronson, CEP
Fort Collins, CO

Dr. Kris W. Thoemke, CEP
Coastal Engineering Consultants, Inc.
Naples, FL

Jim Yawn, CEP
Walt Disney Corporation
Orlando, FL 

Kevin Yue, PE, CEP
South Florida Water Management District
West Palm Beach, FL

Nicholas Piane, CEP-IT
BrightFields, Inc.
Wilmington, DE
CEP-IT Board Representative

Siddharth (Sid) Rajmohan, CEP-IT
Environmental Resources Management
Houston, TX
CEP-IT Board Representative

Maggi Young, CEP-IT
Chesapeake Energy Corporation
Oklahoma City, OK
CEP-IT Board Representative


Andrea Bower, MBA
ABCEP Executive Administrator